World Geography - Australia

World Geography


World Geography Australia

Australia, officially the Commonwealth of Australia, is a sovereign country comprising the mainland of the Australian continent, the island of Tasmania, and numerous smaller islands. It is the largest country in Oceania and the world's sixth-largest country.

About Australia:

  • Continent: Australia/Oceania
  • Official Name:  Commonwealth of Australia
  • Capital City: Canberra
  • Largest City: Sydney
  • Population: 25,811,100 (Estimated 2021)
  • National Flag:
  • Coat of Arms:
  • Motto: "Advance Australia"
  • National Anthem: "Advance Australia Fair"
  • Languages: English
  • Currency: Australian Dollar (AUD)
  • Area: 2,969,907 sq. mil / 7,692,024 km sq.
  • Major Mountain Range: Great Dividing, Macdonnell Ranges, Australian Alps
  • Major Rivers: Murray-Darling, Lachlan, Cooper Creek, Murray, Gordon, Derwent
  • National Animal of Australia:  Red Kangaroo (Scientific Name: Macropus Rufus)
  • National Bird of Australia: Emu (Scientific Name: Dromaius Novaehollandiae)
  • National Color of Australia: Red and White
  • National Flower of Australia: Golden Wattle (Acacia Pycnantha)
  • National Game of Australia: Cricket

Post a Comment